The President's Council

An executive-level group of by-invitation-only business and civic leaders who are committed to advancing the mission of DeSales University

President’s Council members ...

  • Foster interaction between the University and businesses and the community at large.
  • Act as advocates on behalf of DeSales, take the message of the University out into the community, and actively engage friends and associates in the understanding and support of the University’s mission.
  • Deepen the awareness among the business community of DeSales’ educational expertise and quality of graduates.
  • Share their expertise with members of the DeSales Board of Trustees, executive staff and faculty on an as-needed basis with energy and generosity.
  • Serve on University committees.
  • Act as mentors, lecturers, consultants and sources of internships to the DeSales University student body.
  • Attend regular President’s Council meetings and major DeSales University events.
  • Help DeSales University fulfill its educational goals and invest in the future of DeSales University with loyal and active support and financial involvement.

Current members of the President's Council

  • Mr. Dennis M. Abruzzi
    Penske Logistics
  • Mr. Michael M. Albarell Jr.
    Albarell Electric, Inc.
  • Anthony G. Auteri, MD
    Eastern PA Gastroenterology and Liver Specialists, P.C.
  • Aman M. Barber III, Esq.
    Fiore & Barber, LLC
  • Ms. Lina M. Barbieri '94, P'20
    DeSales University
  • Mrs. Carol Beidleman P'00
  • Ms. Megan Beste
    Taggart Associates
  • Mr. Ashim K. Bhowmick
  • Mr. John J. Blair
    Blair Custom Homes, Inc.
  • Mrs. Deborah L. Booros '92
  • Mr. James F. Bova
    Campbell Rappold & Yurasits LLP
  • Mr. Michael J. Brennan '01M
    UBS Financial Services, Inc.
  • Mr. Robert J. Breslin
    Breslin Ridyard Fadero Architects
  • Mr. Greg L. Butz
    Alvin H. Butz, Inc.
  • Mr. Thomas L. Campbell
    DeSales University
  • Mr. Jason K. Casarella '97
    Advanced Clinical
  • Ms. Danielle M. Cassidy '09
    Bank of America
  • Mr. Francis X. Cassidy Jr. '80
    FX Cassidy & Associates, PC
  • Howard S. Cohen, CPA, CFE
    Asterion, Inc.
  • Mr. Daniel C. Confalone
    Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network
  • Dr. James J. Cusimano
  • The Hon. Charles W. Dent
    U.S. House of Representatives
  • Mrs. Cynthia W. DeRose '90
    Vanguard Group, Inc.
  • The Hon. John E. Domalakes '69
    Schuylkill County Court of Common Pleas
  • Paul G. Domalakes, Esq. '73
    Rubright, Domalakes, Troy & McDonald
  • Mr. Michael F. Duffy '75, '10M
    DeSales University
  • Mr. Glenn Faust
    UBS Aesthetics
  • Mrs. Anne W. Fiore
  • Mr. Kevin F. Flemming '97
    Integrity Personnel
  • Mr. James J. Fronheiser
    Bradley Pulverizer Company
  • Mr. Michael T. Gardner
    Muhlenberg College
  • Mr. Thomas J. Garrity
    Compass Point, LTD
  • Mr. Robert F. Goehler, PE P'01
  • Mr. Jon A. Hammer
    South Whitehall Township
  • Mr. John C. Hayes
    Solar Technology Inc
  • Mr. E. Barry Hetzel
    Concannon, Miller & Co., P.C.
  • Mr. C. Andrew Hobbie
    The CKHobbie Group
  • Mr. Kevin J. Hopkins '03
    Wells Fargo
  • Mrs. Renee A. James
    The Bach Choir of Bethlehem
  • Deacon George C. Kelly '69, P'93, P'97, P'99, P'04, P'07
  • Mr. Patrick R. Kilcur '06
    Motion Picture Association of America
  • Mrs. Mary T. Kinneman
    IMA Consulting
  • Mr. James M. Knepp
  • Mr. James F. Kostecky, PE
    Quandel Construction Group, Inc.
  • Ms. Katherine M. LaBuda '00, '09M
    Raymond James & Associates, Inc.
  • Mr. Joseph W. Leary IV '92
    Mass Mutual Fin Group
  • Mr. Paul A. Leese '98, 01M
    Keenan-Nagle Advertising
  • Judge Joseph F. Leeson Jr. '77, P'08, P'12
    United States District Court, Eastern District of PA
  • Martin C. Levin, CPA '09M
    Regan, Levin, Bloss, Brown & Savchak, P.C.
  • Mr. Bruce Levis P'12, P'16
    McQueen, Ball & Associates, Inc.
  • Mr. Charles G. Lewis '82, P'04
    Catholic Leadership Institute
  • Mr. Todd Longenbach P'20
  • Mrs. Cheri Longenbach P'20
  •  Ms. Donna LoStocco
    First Commonwealth Federal Credit Union
  • Mr. James P. Mackin '80
    DeSales University
  • Mr. W. Anthony Major '95M, P'87
  • Mr. Paul Mazzucco
    Cobalt Computers
  • Mr. Matthew McConnell
    Lehigh-Northampton Airport Authority
  • John E. McKeever, Esq.
    McKeever & Mitchell
  • Mrs. Winnie D. Melinsky
  • John F. Mitchell, MD
  • Alfred J. Monte Jr., Esq. '82
    Fox, Rothschild, LLP
  • Mr. John P. Moore '96
    John F. Moore Insurance Agency
  • Michael R. Nesfeder, Esq.
    Fitzpatrick Lentz & Bubba P.C.
  • Mr. Eugene J. Nosovitch Jr.
    West Park Insurance
  • Mr. Mark J. Pesavento
    B. Braun Medical Inc.
  • James F. Reilly, MD P'20
    Lehigh Valley Physician Group
  • Mr. Thomas J. Roberts
    Pinnacle Advisor Group
  • Mr. Forrest A. Rohrbach
    F. A. Rohrbach Inc.
  • Ms. Josephine P. Ronca
  • Ms. Janet E. Roth '00M
    The Harry C. Trexler Trust
  • Mr. John A. Russo
    Computer Aid, Inc.
  • Mr. Martin D. Russo '82, P'06
  • Mrs. Judith N. Sabino '83
    Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Mr. James A. Santanasto
    Lehigh University
  • Mr. Craig J. Schafer
    Independence Planning Group
  • Mr. William J. Scharle
  • Mr. Terry Simpson
    Orlando Diefenderfer Electrical Contractors, Inc.
  • Mr. Peter A. Sipple
  • Mr. Michael T. Smale, C.I.C. P'10
    Russ Smale, Inc.
  • Mr. Joseph D. Smith
  • Mr. Paul J. Smith Jr.
    Computer Aid, Inc.
  • Mr. Matthew A. Sommerfield
    MTS Ventures, LLC
  • Mr. Mark A. Sverchek '97M, P'17
    Mark A. Sverchek Insurance Agency
  • Dr. Sharon A. Sweeney '78
    Pocono Medical Center
  • Mr. Carmen T. Tessitore
    Kings Management & Development Company
  • Honorable Patrick J. Toomey
    U.S. Senate
  • Mr. Edward G. Topper
    Topper Marts, Inc.
  • T. Benjamin Traud, Esq.
    Traud Law Offices
  • Thomas F. Traud Jr., Esq.
    Traud Law Offices
  • Atty. Joseph P. Troy '70
    Rubright, Domalakes, Troy & McDonald
  • Mr. Samuel Verniero Jr. '90
  • Mr. Mario O. Vicari Jr. '83
    Kreischer Miller
  • Mr. Theodore S. Wills
    North American Educational Initiatives Foundation
  • Ms. Alpa B. Yagnik
    Wells Fargo Bank
  • Mr. Frank M. Yandrisevits III '80
    Fessenden Hall, Inc.


  • Mr. Alfonso C. Abruzzi

  • Mr. Thomas J. Bisko
    Quakertown National Bank

  • Mrs. Estelle Marcon Boyer
    The Frank L. Marcon Foundation

  • Mr. Gene M. Buckno
    Buckno Lisicky & Company, PC

  • Mr. Robert G. Ciccone
    Pointe West Associates

  • Mr. Albert C. DiDonato Sr.

  • Mr. Carl S. Frensky
    Serra Clubs of the Allentown Diocese

  • Mr. Henry T. Lyons Jr.

  • Mr. Timothy J. McDonald P'98

  • Mr. Vincent Naso Jr.

  • Mr. Walter R. O'Connell P'81, P'87

  • Mr. Phillip S. Schwartz
    P & M Schwartz Corporation

  • Mr. Sheldon P. Siegel

  • Mr. Ellwyn D. Spiker

  • Mr. Ercole J. Spinosa P'82, P'89, P'02
    Penn State Paper & Box CO.

  • Mrs. Anne R. Ulans P'82
    A.R. Ulans Realty

  • Mr. John A. Yohe

  • Mr. Ronald J. Young